Hello Everyone!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello Everyone!

Post by FluoroNeuro on 4/11/2014, 4:18 pm

Hey everyone,

I am a long time RS veteran who has finally decided to stop skilling for a while and try to make some money through the markets.  I am hoping to learn a lot here and share my journey with you all!

Thanks for having me.

FluoroNeuro

edit: Figured I should probably add the template, so here goes…

What led you to Smokin Mils?

I have heard about you all for years and finally got a strong interest in merching, so I figured this was the place to be!

What do you hope to achieve while in Smokin Mils?

Learning how to merch effectively. I have a good sum of cash to start with and I'd like to learn how to grow it.

Have you ever been a member of a clan before?

Yes, but generally they are fairly informal and based ingame.

Do you currently know anybody in Smokin Mils?

Not yet!

On a scale of 1-10, i) how interested are you in merchanting and ii) if you're interested, how experienced do you feel in it?

i) 10, I want to learn it all! ii) Not very experienced, but I've been teaching myself for a little while now. I definitely have lots of room to grow though!

Do you have any short term and/or long term goals here?

Not in particular. Mainly I'd like to make a few billion in the coming year. I have a decent starting pile and I think it's possible.

What do you do in your spare time?

I am a graphic designer for a financial publishing company so I deal with market advice all day long. This seems pretty similar on a different scale. I love music and spend a lot of my time creating and producing dance music. Less RS skilling lately, but I used to play a lot more heavily. My main is maxed and I'm casually working on another account currently.

If other members wanted to contact you, what would be the preferred method? (IRC, pm, etc)

I am not too familiar with IRC but I'm sure I will learn it here. For now, PM is good I guess.